1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

SOLD Music Man Sting Ray 4 - 2005 - Natural - Mint!!! FS

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by Bassosaurus, Apr 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bassosaurus

Bassosaurus Supporting Member

Aug 27, 2005
    Tucson, AZ
    $850.00 shipped to you and insured in the contiguous 48. I will include an extra set of strings in the deal - the case is included.

Stunning Swamp Ash body! - things hardly been touched. I started playing w/ these guys - thought it was gonna be a thing - then the singer had a second kid and it fizzled. So this bass saw two band practices and very little home play.

I bought it in the fall (october, I believe) - chose from several - this one seemed to have some mojo to go w/ the good looks.

She's cherry and I believe the case is, as well - had a pro set-up at time of purchase - still plays great. I think the pictures say it all, but can email you some different angles or bigger one's if you wish.

I have a couple nice acoustics and this bass has been stored in a room w/ them - between 68 and 78 degrees and 40-50% humidity, for what it's worth.

The wife and I are splitting and I gotta find a house I can afford in this crazy market! So, you'll probably be seeing a lot of me here. Time to unload some stuff:meh:

I have 100% feedback rating on ebay. If you do a search for "gretsch 6118 tv jones" that's one I'm selling too - you can see my score. I'm 4toons4u

2. Bassosaurus

Aug 27, 2005
    Tucson, AZ
    Some of the neck - the neck feels great - nice and soft/smooth - and it's totally clean!

3. Bassosaurus

Aug 27, 2005
    Tucson, AZ
    buMp

4. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings