MusicMasterPro

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by StarscreamG1, Dec 29, 2007.

1. StarscreamG1

StarscreamG1

Dec 17, 2007
    I saw an add for this just now and clicked it for the heck of it. I was self taught before and am interested in some instruction this time around. Has anyone had any experience with MusicMasterPro? I am interested in hearing both good and bad about it.

Thanks.

2. Pacman

Pacman Layin' Down Time Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Apr 1, 2000
    Omaha, Nebraska
    Endorsing Artist: Roscoe Guitars, DR Strings, Aguilar Amplification
    Just judging from the examples, I'd say you could do a lot better somewhere else.

3. StarscreamG1

StarscreamG1

Dec 17, 2007
    Yea I listened to the examples and they were rather 'lacking' shall we say. Then I decided to check out this guys partner, 'Greg Evens' There is no Greg Evens /musician/ when you google the name.... sorry I started such a lame thread. LOL

Though I am curious if there really are any self instruction programs like that, that really work.

4. RiddimKing

RiddimKing

Dec 29, 2004
    Google "Jay Dynasty": he also "made millions with his super profit internet system...and can teach you how too"-- It gave him the impetus to become as good as Jaco in three weeks. Don't waste your money: find a real bass teacher and take as many lessons as you can afford, for as long as you can.

5. pedroims

pedroims

Dec 19, 2007
    Michigan
    I have masterpro, but I would say it is not a method that can teach you how to play music with a bass , is more to learn how to play some songs: download a song, get the tab , and play it. As RiddimKing said, the best way to learn music, not only bass but music, is taking classes from a good teacher, a guy with a solid knowledge in music and with the bass.

6. StarscreamG1

StarscreamG1

Dec 17, 2007