MXR bass auto q

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Gbird, Dec 30, 2005.

1. Hey guys, I'm thinking of picking one of these bad boys up today, gave it a whirl yesterday and its wicked, just double checking in with you gurus to see if you dudes have any reason why i shouldn't. I am kinda new to effects, and this would be my first, but i still dont think it would be a bad idea. It's just a little something to funk up my tone.

Well fellas (and ladies where applicable) I appreciate any imput i can get, and I have already seached talk bass and just thought some more feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Well, theres that plus I'm really looking for an excuss to join the effects scene here on talk bass.

Have a nice day. :D
  2. plasson

Mar 21, 2005
    Samples are well appreciated! :D
  3. ThumbyAche

ThumbyAche Supporting Member

Sep 15, 2005
    Denver, Colorado
    I have posted some comments on this pedal before but I gave up my EBS IQ for this pedal and won't go back. It's really one of the best I have come across for this type of effect. My settings are different than any that I saw for the sample settings and I cut back the neck pickup when I use this pedal and it just kills. I love it!
  4. Sweet, thanks guys, I'll deffinately pick it up today (I love payday), hopefully I'll be able to put up some samples in the next couple of days, want to get the best it has to offer in the samples compared to a rough effort.

5. TaySte_2000

Jun 23, 2001
    Manchester, UK
    Endorsing Artist: Mojohand, Subdecay, Overwater, Matamp
    My favourite filter, I've given up loads of others for it. I have posted sound clips previously if you do a search.

Very solidly built, one of the only filters with a volume control, just can't go far wrong with mxr.

Congrats in advance
  6. tplyons

Apr 6, 2003
    Madison, NJ
    I loved it, just had no use for it at the time. Still don't, but I still want one.