My 3D Jazz Bass Model

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by SuperDuck, Jun 21, 2005.

1. SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Hey all-

I've been playing around with Blender (a free, open source 3D modeling program) for a few weeks, and decided that a good use of this sweet program would be a mock-up for various bass finishes/pickguards.

This is the Jazz bass model I've got done - it's nowhere near what some people are able to do with this program, but keep in mind I'm new at this. I've got a few combos linked up below. You'll notice they all have J-Retros. That's because it's hard to model regular J-Bass knobs. :D

The colors are close approximations to standard Fender colors.

Let me know what you think!

edit: The kind wavy line on the left side of the body is a reflection of the edge of the wall that I put up in the background.

Inca Silver/Silver Blue Pearloid Pickguard

Sherwood Green/White Pearloid Pickguard

Vintage Blonde/Tortoise Pickguard

"Starry Night" by Van Gogh
  2. Cerb

Sep 27, 2004
    I love the Starry Night bass! Awesome stuff.

Edit: You wouldn't happen to have a link to this program would you? :cool:
  3. Funky Tune

Funky Tune

Apr 28, 2005
    Puerto Rico
    wow nice..can you send me a private with the Freeware link? please.
  4. +1
  5. wow thats awesome! You should make as many color combos as possible and start a website. Do think you could put together a precision model?
  6. SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Thanks for the kind words so far, everyone. A P-Bass can be done, I just need the time to morph this into that, as it were. :D I wouldn't even know how to set up a website, but if you have any requests, let me know and I can mock them up. Photobucket lets me direct link for free, which is nice. :D
  7. Aj*

Jun 14, 2005
    West Yorkshire, UK