1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

My Amp (and The Everly Brothers)

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by REDLAWMAN, Dec 16, 2011.

1. I'm a beginner and I'm teaching myself some EB songs, because all the tabs I can find are wrong.

No one ever seems to either view postings or reply on the 'Recordings' Forum!

I've sorted 'Let it Be Me' with C; G (AS 5TH); A; E; F; C (High); high G then C.

I've got the tab for 'Ebony Eyes', and what I want to know is how to play when it goes 'A7' or 'D7' after an A or a D, so i don't have to just pluck the same root for 2/3 bars.

Thank you.

2. will33

will33

May 22, 2006
    austin,tx
    Try the Technique, General Instruction or Tablature sections?

That said, figuring it out yourself will help you develop a better ear, sense of relative pitch, ears for jamming and sitting in with bands, hearing changes coming, etc.

3. will33

will33

May 22, 2006
    austin,tx
    Before your thread gets moved as it really has nothing to do with amps, if I have time to take a listen, I'll PM ya a couple changes or something. Good choice in learner material there, vocally as well. If you can sing backup and play at the same time, you'll be a bigger asset to bands.

When I was learning to play there was no such thing as tablature, not for bass at least, it was kind of a new thing in guitar magazines. We didn't learn proper sight-reading per se but you had to learn some music theory and develop an ear. When tabs came out it went from that to kids butchering Metallica songs by the dozen.:D

4. Thanks Will.

5. And yes, I'm singing (God help us all!).

6. I must apologise here: I didn't mean 'tabs': I meant chords.

It's the chords I've found and that are, generally, wrong!

7. will33

will33

May 22, 2006
    austin,tx
    Your voice is the one instrument God did give you...you should use it.:smug:

8. will33

will33