Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

My attempt at being funky....

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by clayton, Jan 19, 2006.

1. clayton

clayton

Jun 26, 2005
    ....as the title says, this is a recording done by me trying to put some funk into my playing. I've been playing for a couple of years now but I mainly play rock and stuff like that. Now I've been getting much more into funk (thanks to an old James Brown CD my dad has) and this is the first thing I've recorded trying to be funky.

So,please, tell me what you think.:help:

The song is called Bass War

http://www.soundclick.com/nisakss

Ok, here the YSI link for those who can't get into the soundclick page:

hxxp://s56.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=089CAJ2Y3AIQJ0TKZZZBE8YJZ5

2. I just tried to listen to it, but apparently I need to register with the website first. As soon as I get an activation code, I'll let you know what I think.

3. clayton

clayton

Jun 26, 2005
    weird, I've never had that problem before with Soudnclik. I'll try to download the song and upload a YSI link.

4. clayton

clayton

Jun 26, 2005
    *bump* No responses...that bad, huh?:bawl:

5. Oysterman

Oysterman

Mar 30, 2000
    Sweden
    It wasn't awful, but it wasn't particularly funky either. Keep practicing.

6. narud

narud Supporting Member

Mar 15, 2001
    santa maria,california
    ..hmmmm......

you sure?

:bag:

7. Oysterman

Oysterman

Mar 30, 2000
    Sweden
    Yes, I'm sure. You have to put things in perspective... remember a certain cover of "The Final Countdown"? :)

8. clayton

clayton

Jun 26, 2005
    Any contructive critcism??:(