My band website

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by 74rickbass, Aug 11, 2003.

1. I'm VERY new to website making, I've been working on a website for my band...I've got help from friends, internet and so-forth...Got any suggestions????...please go head, I'm not the kinda guy who gets offended by constuctive critisism.

my site
  2. That actually look quite good. Did you use the page builder on geocities or write out the HTML. How did you go about it? ~ Tyler
  3. Bah. There are 2 problems:

1) Frames are really icky IMO. Very amatuerish and frankly generally very ugly, esspecially when you leave the grey border on.

2) If you do use frames, don't make them so large. That top from is about twice as big as it needs to be, and is an eye sore.

Sorry if it's harsh, but I suggest you ditch the frame and make the menu in the actual pages.
  4. @masamax,
    Thanks for the tips, I was thinking the same thing about the frames, they make it look so cluttered, so, do you think having the menu on every page would be better????

NewBassPlayer66, I did it on HTML
  5. Ok, I'm guessing you did the frames something like this:

FRAMESET rows = "#,#"
    <---The # represents the size of the frame FYI.

Here is something that will eliminate the border problem and make it look cleaner and neater:

FRAMESET rows = "#,*" framespacing = "0" frameborder = "0" border = "0"
    You should know that * tells the frame to take up the rest of the page that the other one doesnt. The # again represents the frame size. The other 3 things eliminate the border and make the frames directly side-by-side with no spacing between them.

I'm going to have to agree here, don't have that pic in the top frame, just have the links if you are doing frames anyways. Maybe put that pic on the Home page of the site??