Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

My First Gloat Thread

Discussion in 'Basses [DB]' started by jazzbassnerd, Sep 7, 2004.

1. jazzbassnerd

jazzbassnerd

Aug 26, 2002
    As the title suggest, I have never done one of these before so please forgive me if I do not follow proper form.

I'm really excited about a new bass I just purchased from Lemur Music. It is a 2001 Emaneul Wilfer Edleweiss (spelling?) Model and it sounds fantastic! Incrededibly clear, even from top to bottom, round tone, great growl, etc. I wish I could post pics but I don't have that ability at the moment, maybe in a couple of days if I can.

--Scott

2. FidgetStone

FidgetStone

Jun 30, 2002
    Allen, TX
    No gloating without pictures!

Congratulations . . . ;)

3. Thats great man. If you can, post some pics. We do like stuff like that ;)

4. Matt Ides

Matt Ides

May 12, 2004
    Minneapolis, MN
    Congrats.

The Wilfers are nice basses.

5. Humberto

Humberto Supporting Member

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEW BASS. HOW MUCH DID IT COST YOU AND WHAT KIND OF STRINGS ARE YOU PLAYING? ANY PIX YET?

6. BJT

BJT

Aug 9, 2004
    Capital letters!

7. jazzbassnerd

jazzbassnerd

Aug 26, 2002
    It was a little over $9000. I'm using Spirochore Weich's. Pics will come when my life gets settled down. I played at the Monterey Jazz Festival and have to catch up on a week of homework. But I promiss them to you.

8. poalf

poalf

Feb 27, 2003
    Phoenix, Az
    Hey! That's my old bass!!! I really like that bass but I'm waiting on a Solano and couldn't justify three around the house (#3 is my old '63 Kay war horse.. a good friend from a previous life in Bluegrass).

Glad to see it went to a good home. Enjoy.....

9. azflyman

azflyman

Apr 24, 2004
    Astoria, OR
    I did not know there was such a thing. Now I have to ask, why?

az

10. Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Nov 28, 2001
    Maui