Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

my first modulus...my first 6 string!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by ugo, Jul 26, 2005.

1. ugo

ugo

Jan 8, 2005
    Northern VA
    Sound Design Coordinator, Camel Audio | Designer, Ugo Audio
    killing 3 proverbial birds with one bass...

1. the 15 year lust for a modulus quantum
    2. the desire to get a 6 string
    3. the want for a bass that can stand up to synths even better than my Tune

the solution: a 97' Q6 with bartolini's and a 2tek.

[​IMG]

i recieved it last week.

i am a happy bassist. :)

-ugo

2. Sweet! The tinted neck to match the finish is a really nice touch, too--I don't know if Modulus still offers that as an option.

Mike

3. ugo

ugo

Jan 8, 2005
    Northern VA
    the tint was a rather cool surprise. the last owner didnt mention the tint in his item description (he neglected to mention a few other things too :rolleyes: ) and his pics were really dark so i didnt know until i recieved the bass.

i called modulus' customer support to ask them a few questions about the bass and they said that they dont offer the tint anymore. apparently its a translucent gloss coat over the graphite, rather than tinted graphite.

-ugo

4. Spikeh

Spikeh Sex Strings

I'm getting some serious GAS at the moment. Will you guys stop posting pictures of god-like basses please :|

5. smperry

smperry Moderator Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Nov 3, 2003
    Bay Area, CA
    Endorsing Artist: Martin Keith Guitars
    Sweet bass! Love the color. Graphite + 2Tek must be super resonant...

Marshall

6. sargebaker

sargebaker Commercial User

May 2, 2004
    Montreal QC CA
    owner/builder, ISLAND Instrument Mfg.
    i wanted so bad to bid on that bass. congrats it's a beaut!

7. inazone

inazone

Apr 20, 2003
    Colorado
    Congrats on a cool bass!

8. pickles

pickles Supporting Member