1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

My first song :)

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by parmezans, Jan 12, 2012.

1. parmezans

parmezans

Nov 25, 2011
    On February 5. it will be one full year of relationship with my girlfriend. :)
    I'm playing bass for almost 4 months now, and classical guitar for somewhere more than a year. I'm mostly self-thought.
    I first wrote the lyrics and the simple B-A-E chord progression 6 months ago and sang it for her 18th birthday playing it on acoustic.
    From then on, the idea of turning that into my first full song has been lingering around my head. So when I started playing bass, I developed a few bass lines I could use... and I found a friend who wants to be a producer, so he's into that stuff. We recorded it with basic equipment, pretty much. Some cheap microphone, a basic Line6 DI, and some headphones. A Squier Standard Jazz and some mid range Ibanez guitar. We did the drums in some program, I can't recall witch one. I played the bass. I played rhythm guitar, as well. He did the fills and the solo, the fills were basically all my ideas and he came up with the solo, (which uses a part of Beat It by MJ), and he's playing for 10 years so I had to tell him to simplify it so it sounds like something I could play. I also did the main and backing vocals.
    Here it is *LOOK DOWN A FEW POSTS FOR THE LINK*