1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

My gig last night

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by seansbrew, Dec 15, 2018.

1. seansbrew

seansbrew Supporting Member

Oct 23, 2000
    Mesa AZ.
    I have been playing with most of these wonderful people for a few years and some of them for just a short time. This band feels good and I just wanted to share because I am filled with joy to be able to spend time with them. We are the "Crosstown Players" from Arizona. _C140097.JPG _C140424.JPG _C140079.JPG _C140375.JPG _C140343.JPG

Last edited: Dec 15, 2018
  2. seansbrew

Oct 23, 2000
    Mesa AZ.
    sorry about the duplicates, I don't know how to fix it.

3. saabfender

saabfender Banned

Jan 10, 2018
    Indianapolis
    Just edit the post and delete the dupes.

It’s been a while since I supported that many musicians. Congrats on the awesome gig.

Reedt2000 and seansbrew like this.
  4. seansbrew

Oct 23, 2000
    Mesa AZ.
    thanks for the help

5. Roxbororob

Roxbororob Supporting Member

Jun 8, 2015
    Montreal
    Nothing better than a great gang to gig with. Nice pictures! Looks like the band was having fun.

BBassBassington and seansbrew like this.
  6. Oddly

Oddly Supporting Member

Jan 17, 2014
    Dublin, Ireland.
    Now that looks like a fun band!
    I just checked out some of your videos...excellent stuff.
    That's very much the sort of band I'd love to play with.

I can only imagine the amount of hard work it must take to get so many musicians together, avoiding arguments, dealing with scheduling conflicts...well done to all of you for holding together.

BBassBassington and seansbrew like this.
  7. Very cool. Looks like fun, I've never had a chance at a group that size.

Thanks for sharing.

seansbrew likes this.
  8. Stewie26

Stewie26 Supporting Member