Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

my hand at making a jazz/swing ditty.

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Stupidnick, Apr 18, 2003.

1. Stupidnick

Stupidnick

Mar 22, 2002
    ...my room...
    erm.. I recorded a jazz song today.
    I had some prerecorded Midi' loops.
    I put some drums to it and came out with a 1 minute and 27 second number i call "Mailbox just loves it." Inspired by Jay and Silent Bob. =D

Am I serious about the music?? yes..
    Am I a jazz musician?? I like to dabble in it. :D

I know its probably not that great by any jazz means, but I used my new acoustics, and my brushes; and I had alot of fun recording it. I have a rock size kit tuned like a jazz kit.
    Its not much, but im just getting started.
    Give me some criticism if you can. Im open to it. ;) Just dont be mean and hurt my feelings.
    :(
    Cause ill be a sad panda.

Thanks yall

ahh sorry i forgot to put the link..

my bad..homies

...Mailbox loves it

2. Mike Money

Mike Money Banned

Mar 18, 2003
    Bakersfield California
    Avatar Speakers Endorsing Hooligan
    how can we criticize you... IF WE CANNOT HEAR THE SONG?

Bah... It's probably alright.

3. Johnalex

Johnalex

Jul 20, 2001
    South Carolina
    IT is ok...add more bass tough...I can't hear it. :D :p

4. I think that's really good!
    IMO, it's pretty 'jazzy' but I am a jazz newbie ;)

I like it. :)

I guess its pretty simple and looped a lot, but its cool. I am being honest. :)

As i listen to it more, very repetitive. keep at it :)