1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

My new baby

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by silent89, May 6, 2006.

1. So I've been playing bass for about 9 months now and while my Yamaha was an awsome starter bass (I lucked out with a good one considering I had no idea what i was getting at the time) I needed a serious bass (the better amp comes next week)

So I looked around and found the only Ibanez artcore AGB140 in the state im almost sure. It was an hour drive and oh boy, when they took it out of the box it looked MINT. and every bit as awsome as the pictures of it.. then I went to try it out and... I wont say it was crap but I was crap for my style. So asked the guy from something with a bit of beef in it and he smiled and gave the bad boy I have now.

Its a Cort Artisan series, but could someone out there give me the exact model type of it? wasnt able to find it looking out. But anyway at the store it sounded chunky and awsome and everything a bass should be so I got that, and the maditory new strap/strap locks etc.

here's a couple pics:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

What do you guys think?

2. dbaser

dbaser

Jan 22, 2005
    Mobile, AL
    I'm thinking it's a Cort Artisan A4. I have the A5 and love it.

See if there is an "A4" on the headstock...

3. machine gewehr

machine gewehr

Sep 17, 2005
    Istanbul
    If it is bolt-on look at the pups.If they are Barts. It is a B4,if the pups are Mightymites It's a C4 and if its neck-thru its an A4.
    Congrats BTW,she looks beautiful!

4. Planet Boulder

Planet Boulder Hey, this is a private residence...man

Nov 10, 2001
    6,482 feet above sea level
    I once had impure thoughts. Oh, and I pluck my ear hair.
    Those don't appear to be Barts, so i think it's a C-4. It's very nice, regardless!