Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

my new bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by heavyJams, Dec 24, 2002.

1. Well, I opened my new (used) bass a little early. I'm going to try to include pics, but I've never done this before and I couldn't find the tips when I searched, so be easy on me if it doesn't work yet. This is a Carvin blah blah blah fretless. I don't remember the model number, and as I'm sure someone here can tell me in 5 seconds, I'm not going to look it up right now.

2. Here's the bass in the case

3. hibeam

hibeam

Oct 16, 2002
    USA
    I've been interested in the carvin acoustics...

Are they any good? How is the volume?

4. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    Wow! I'm trying to decide between that and the Warwick Alien. How does she sound?

5. The front

6. CaracasBass

CaracasBass

Jun 16, 2001
    Madrid, Spain
    Looks cool, congrats!!!!!!!..... try to write a review if you can (want) :D

7. ibid

8. Here's a closeup of the front

9. down the neck

10. more of the neck

11. Here's a bad pic of the headstock

12. Back of the headstock

13. You can really see the satin finish on the neck here. This really is a beautiful bass.

14. Here's the battery (pronounced "bat-chree" here in TN) case and what not