Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

My new Gallien-Krueger rig.

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by TSanders, Nov 2, 2004.

1. Im a newbie, and I thought my first post would be cool if I showed my new rig. Its a Gallien-Krueger 1001RB-II on a Gallien-Krueger Neo212. The 1001RB is awesome, this is my second one. The Neo 212 is a fairly new cab and Daniel Elliot at GK told me they were great, but holy crap, this cab is AMAZING. Mind blowing even. I have never heard a better sounding bass rig, and Ive tried a ton of configs. Do yourself a favor and check out the Gallien-Krueger gear.
    -Travis

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Ralphdaddy

Ralphdaddy Supporting Member

Nov 6, 2003
    Chicago, Illinois
    Sweet rig man!!! Hmmm... I've been thinking about one of the NEO 2x12's, how does it sound to you? Is there more apparent bottom and less highs? Is there a plentiful midrange or do you have to boost it? I've got a 700RB-II I use with an Avatar and I'd like one of these due to the 30+ pound weight difference plus I love GK gear. Where'd you find yours??

3. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    Welcome to the club. I have a 1001 RB and 2 4x10 RBH cabs.

4. cheezewiz

cheezewiz

Mar 27, 2002
    Ohio
    I was never a GK fan. It always reminded me of that 90's hair metal sound. However, I heard Norm Stockton at Detroit Bassfest using your exact rig with the addition of a Neo 1/15, and it was SMOKIN. I played through the rig at LDS and I have to admit, I've been converted. The 1001RB with the new Neo cabs is an excellent sounding combination. Congrats!

5. Ralphdaddy,