1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

My new-to-me Christopher...good deal? (grin)

Discussion in 'Basses [DB]' started by alteredpilot, Sep 19, 2008.

1. just picked this up last night...

2005 Christopher DB202T

ubb.

it was originally bought from Norton Customs. Its in showroom condition. not a mark on it. the guy bought it, played for 6 months and its just been sitting.

set up:
    Rev II
    Clef guts + euro wrapped gut E
    Custom bridge by kevin

Came with stand and bag, a set of wackers, a 2nd pick-up, nice tuner
    sound post setter.

picked it up for $700

got it home and thumped on it a bit. i'm a complete rank amateur but i am very well pleased with it none the less. i love the antique color option but i'm not very fond of the gloss. other than that, i'm super stoked...now to find a solid instructor...

2. hdiddy

hdiddy Official Forum Flunkee Supporting Member

Mar 16, 2004
    Richmond, CA
    Should be good. I have a 300-series and it's a great student bass. Rumor is that Michael Moore plays on a 200 series like yours still and sold his pedigree bass.

That was a good $700 investment. The only thing to fear is that the later Christophers have been rumored to have build issues (seams popping, cracks, etc.). My 2003 bass has never had a single issue. *shrug* Yours will probably do fine if it's been a couple years already and nothing has happened.

3. Will Yager

Will Yager Supporting Member

May 7, 2006
    Iowa City, IA
    Yay new bass!!

4. Way To Go AP :D ! That seems like a Screamin' Deal to me. The accessories alone are worth at least half of what you paid. You mighta missed out on that '37 Kay you were asking about earlier ..... But like my Mama always said .... "Good things come to those who wait."