My New Warwick Corvette $$ 4 NB!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Vast Piles, Jan 4, 2006.

1. I woke up this morning to find that my bass had arrived... 3.5 weeks early. I opened the box and when I took it out I was fücking pissed! I ordered a fretless version of the $$ 4 but they sent me one with frets (The people from the website where I ordered it, not Warwick)!

As soon as I started playing around with it, I fell in love. It was such an awesome bass that I decided to keep it.

It can produce the exact sound that I need in my rock/punk band. It feels great to hold it in your hands. The body is so small compared to my Ibanez SR 500. The only thing that's a little bit odd is the neck. It's quite... sqaure... or so. This is unusual for me but it's pretty comfortable once you get used to it.

I'm loving it. Anyone else here have one?

My new Warwick in my casket (Crappy pic quality) :

2. dougjwray

Jul 20, 2005
    Wow! Beautiful!
    (I'm taking about the casket case, of course... Warwicks don't do much for me...) :p
  3. ollybarclay

Dec 14, 2005
    be careful with the input's a bit of a design fault. recently had to get a new connection for mine as it started totally cutting out all the time!

nice bass though, is that black or just really dark stain? or is it just the lighting?
  4. Oooh, nice. I want a Warwick one day. :(
  5. It's black. It just looks like a dark stain because of the lighting. It was dark outside :(. I haven't experienced any problems with the input jack... yet. Thanks for the heads up though.

Yes, the casket is pretty spiffy indeed. Only cost a hundred bux.

I had to save up for like half a year to afford this beuty (no job, still in school, 15). I can deffinately say that it payed off.

Does anybody know where to get the Warwick-Strap-Lock-System-Majiggy-Thingy? The strap pins are so narrow that my strap just came right off while I was jamming :(.
  6. nice bass man, but watch the language.
  7. ollybarclay

Dec 14, 2005