1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

My Rig is Finally Complete. (Ashdown and LDS Content)

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by atauntaun, Apr 1, 2009.

1. atauntaun

atauntaun

Sep 14, 2008
    Alameda, CA
    Endorser Jule Amps Monique
    Thought I would share my new rig with you guys.

A brief history (sort of):
    I had been playing through an Ashdown ABM 410 combo for about 5 years. I really loved that amp and had no desire for anything else. Then I moved and had to deal with carrying a 110lb amp up to my 4th floor apartment. That got old really fast. So I sold it in September and began my search for a new amp.

First I bought a Markbass LMII with the Traveler 210 and 115 cabs. After about a week it went back to the store. Just didn't sound very full to my ears. This was followed by an Aguilar AG500SC, Eden WTX260, a few cabs. Nothing stuck.

I loved my Ashdown so I decided to get a head only version of the ABM500. Wish I would have done that in the first place. Finding a cab was not so easy. I tried tons of stuff and just didn't find what I was looking for. I ordered an Earcandy Buzzbomb 212, long story short that was in September and I'm still waiting for it. Then I stumbled across a thread for LDS - Low Down Sound cabs and ended up with this:

3403236298_fd1da60552_b. 3402431069_90700e7985_b.