My Sansamp GED 2112 Video Essay and Review

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Fletz, Feb 25, 2018.

1. Fletz

Fletz

Jan 16, 2009
    New Jersey
    Hartke artist
    I know there is a great video from Sansamp with Geddy demoing his GED 2112 Pre-Amp, but I thought I'd do my own review and essay as a mortal bassist ... Here it is. Check it out and if you are looking at this piece of equipment, I hope it helps you out:

2. Slater

Slater Leave that thing alone.

Apr 17, 2000
    The Great Lakes State
    Nice video. :thumbsup: I really feel like I have an idea of what the GED 2112 sounds like. I also agree that with the blend @ 100% it’s a little too fizzy.

Fletz likes this.
  3. xposaune

xposaune Gold Supporting Member

Sep 3, 2015
    Thanks for posting this. Very tempted to get one of these. I'm new to going beyond a simple mono/combo amp set-up so seeing it in that compact 2 channel set-up is helpful too.

4. Fletz

Fletz

Jan 16, 2009
    New Jersey
    Hartke artist
    Happy to help. If you have more questions let me know!

5. xposaune

Sep 3, 2015
    I guess a couple - is the deep channel suited to that 2x10? Sounded great in the video but I know a lot is lost in recording.

6. Fletz

Fletz

Jan 16, 2009
    New Jersey
    Hartke artist
    I just added a 115 to my rig and run the deep through there. I’m not gonna lie, it’s a littl boomy. The 2 210s sound very good

xposaune likes this.
  7. Nice, very similar to my own rig. I will add that adding a slight grit, and/or even just an active onboard preamp before the GED really livens it up. GED 2112 is an awesome piece of gear.

8. Fletz

Fletz

Jan 16, 2009
    New Jersey
    Hartke artist
    Are you saying like a sansamp pedal?

9. Qlanq

Qlanq

Jul 9, 2007
    Swansea
    A lot more versatile than I thought it would be.
    Cool review.