Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

My Saviour is alive; I've found him, and he, is this bass.

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Bassline_Delux, Jan 9, 2005.

1. http://www.fender.com/products/show.php?partno=0196800

Man, I've got GAS so bad!!! I saw this for the first time today, and boy oh boy, I'm in Love! I'm gonna be eating one meal a day and seeling everythign I own (I'm a student) till I can get this, my god its beautiful! I'm in to J-Basses and with 18V active electronics plus all the specs. you can read about..Oh man, I'm gonna have wet dreams.

Disclaimer: Sorry had to vent.

2. yeah, you're right, these basses look so beautifull:)

3. Johnny Fila

Johnny Fila Formerly "The Crusader"

Nov 21, 2004
    Elmont, NY (near NYC)
    One was just up for sale on eBay for like $900. I think the auction just ended yesterday with no winners.

4. Unfortunatly I live in the UK, meaning I've gotta shell out $2430 (!!) for it here. Jesus, I'dhadn't realised the dollar was doing so ****. What kinda tax do I have to pay to buy one there and have it shipped? It might be worth it....

5. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather

Wow! That is a nice bass. Let's have a closer look, shall we?! Geez! Even the pole pieces in the pickups are gold!!

[​IMG]

6. phxlbrmpf

phxlbrmpf

Dec 27, 2002
    Germany
    The funny thing is, everyone (including the newspapers) keeps on saying the dollar is doing pretty badly against the Euro these days. If so, I wonder why US-made instruments still haven't become any cheaper over here. o_O

7. It may be because those instruments were purchased by the retailers before the dollar went south. They have to recoup their loss before anything else. They also can't put a lower a price on newer stuff while having a higher price on older stock. I just wouldn't look good.