1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

My Space Page designs, etc

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Blah114, Mar 13, 2009.

1. Blah114

Blah114

Feb 7, 2008
    I am doing a myspace page for a band.. I Am in the band.. anyway.. does anyone have suggestions for getting a "band layout" for the myspace setup? My "page" thus far has general info.. and reads as "male".. I cannot do anything regarding "scheduled shows.." etc.. only personal stuff...

Any advice on starting from a band layout.. I have never done a myspace page, admittedly..so don't laugh too hard. I am capable.. the graphics and background can come later.. I am more worried about getting

"sounds like.."

"scheduled shows.."

Contact.."

instead of "Male"
    "interests.."
    etc... it won't let me change choices.. this is more a question for myspace.. but I am a bassist.. and wondering if you guys/gals have done this.. is there a site from which I can get a template for bands? I have found graphics pages, etc.. but not able to change the menus.. other than removing modules from view.

2. I'm in the same boat as you.... They made it even harder for me because no one can agree on a band name... I did google the myspace layouts for the 2.0 version and a bunch of stuff came up... But I can't find one where I can completely customize and use our picture as a back ground and all that junk.

Hopefully someone can point you in the right direction lol. I should probably subscribe to this.

3. Blah114

Blah114

Feb 7, 2008
    me too.. when I figure out this.. I will post it here.. I secured the name already.. comically.. same issue.. we could not agree on a name. EVERY club owner asks, "Ok.. let me check out your myspace page.. and I woul dlike to listen to sound samples.."

4. Check out other band's myspace sites. Copy!