1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

My Tribute to Jaco - Continuum

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by Quicksilver44, Nov 30, 2010.

1. Hey guys, this is a recording of me playing Jaco's Continuum on my Squier Fretless JB.

As described in the video description, I just kinda did the main passage of the tune without any of the solo stuff (I'm not quite there yet, hehe)..

But Jaco is really one of my biggest influences, he's who really made me appreciate the bass (I'm actually a drummer, not sure if I'm super serious about pursuing bass yet but I've been playing for about a year, learning all my favorite tunes and learning the neck; got into Jaco and I'm totally hooked)

So I decided to pay tribute!

Let me know what you think :D

2. phillipkregg

phillipkregg Supporting Member

Jun 8, 2010
    Nashville, TN
    Sounds great man! Very tasteful. Those fretless Squires sound fantastic. Very big, full tone almost like an upright.

3. flacoclef

flacoclef Supporting Member

Sep 10, 2000
    Texas
    Well done!

4. Art Araya

Art Araya

May 29, 2006
    Palm Coast, FL
    well done bro! you captured the feel and soul of the tune.

5. thanks very much guys
    Yeah the Squier has blown me away. Really its my first bass, I was borrowing a '92 MIM Precision (which I kinda miss!) from a friend for a few months but I wanted my own and I really wanted a fretless so I think I made an alright move with the Squier.

6. waleross

waleross

Nov 27, 2009
    South Florida
    :cool:Really nice going!:cool:

7. thank you =]

8. Jazzomaniac

Jazzomaniac

Nov 16, 2006
    Beautiful playing! Very nice tribute to Jaco :)

9. paganjack

paganjack

Dec 25, 2007
    Los Angeles, CA
    Great job! Really clean playing, and you got the feel just right.

10. Rosebud

Rosebud

Jan 3, 2007
    Hearing it now, nice, man.