Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

My Turn... NEW Stingray!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by FalsehoodBass, Apr 12, 2002.

1. FalsehoodBass

FalsehoodBass

Jul 22, 2001
    Denver, CO
    Hey everyone, i got this new stingray a few weeks ago but just recently got pictures up. I LOVE this thing... it's got the piezo's which add a whole new sound to the bass. I'm currently using cold steel strings and I like them a little more than the EB nickel ones.

The bass arrived set up great... nothing buzzes, as long as the strings aren't new it loves to stay in tune... all in all a wonderful bass... i could only be happier if the fretboard was a little of that birdseye stuff... but i'm not complaining.

The sound is the greatest ever... its what i've had in my head since i started playing bass and doing the "i want" game GAS is definately on hold for a while now.

I know everyone does this... but i just wanted to share w/ you TB'ers and show you the pictures...[​IMG]

2. Freakapotamus9

Freakapotamus9

Jun 20, 2001
    Nebraska
    VERY NICE!

congratulations. its beautiful.

if only i had money..

3. FalsehoodBass

FalsehoodBass

Jul 22, 2001
    Denver, CO
    the artsy headstock shot.[​IMG]

4. boogiebass

boogiebass

Aug 16, 2000
    Sweet, my man. I love 'Ray 5's. I have two, one with the piezo.

5. JayAmel

JayAmel Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 3, 2002
    Aurillac, France
    I like neither the pearl blue finish nor the pearloid pickguard, but the most important thing is that this bass pleases you and makes you happy.

StingRay's are great basses anyway.

All the best,

6. adrian garcia

adrian garcia

Apr 9, 2001
    las vegas. nevada
    Endorsing Artist: Nordy Basses, Schroeder Cabs, Gallien Krueger Amps
    congrats!! SWEET!!! aint it fun??:D