1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

My Year Long Stint with Just PA's is coming to an end... Need Help again...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by MWBass, Jun 24, 2007.

1. MWBass

MWBass

Jun 19, 2005
    Belford, NJ
    How's it goin everyone...

Well, it's been a while. A few months back, I was on a speaker search again, tryin to get myself a killer rig that was smaller then the monster I used to have... (2 Accu Whappo Jr.'s, Millennia STT-1, QSC 3402, Etc.)

That search ended in me finally deciding that I had no need for a cabinet at the time. I have been doing nothing but solo gigs for the last 14 months. So, I have been using nothing but PA's and Monitor support direct. Just me, my Chris Stambaugh Custom, My Boss RC-50 Looper, and the Sound Board of choice...

Well, It looks like a band is forming now, so I am gonna need some backline...

The situation most likely will end up bass, drums, one guitar, vocals... But the music is going to be strongly centered around bass and percussion... I don't want to say like Primus... but it will be in the same vein of having a lot of bass led driving lines, and a lot of intricate tap lines... I think you know the drill...

So, I am looking for a cabinet... that is tight... really tight... really articulate. I no longer care about so called "flatness" or smoothness, or balance... I just want it to sound good, but be super tight, and full range obviously... I play a lot of intricate stuff... and the only think I hate more then anything is when I nail a song live and nobody could make it out because it was boomy sloppy, muddy, etc...

So, there's where I am at...