Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Myungs bass in Budokan dvd...

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by vene-nemesis, Jul 22, 2005.

1. vene-nemesis

vene-nemesis Banned

Jul 17, 2003
    Bilbao España
    I just saw the live at budokan of DT (im new in modern progresive) and i was wondering what kind/brand of midi pickup is myung using cos it looks bigger than the 1 im used to.

2. TimothyGroovy

TimothyGroovy Supporting Member Commercial User

Aug 3, 2000
    Hong Kong
    Owner: Uni••Sound
    The pick up that installed next to the humbucker of Myung;s bass is not a midi pick up. It is only a bridge pick up.

3. AffinityBass

AffinityBass

Jun 28, 2005
    Marlboro, NJ
    Adding to what -Timothy- said, that bridge pickup is only cosmetic at this point. That bass was a prototype bass, and he didn't like the way that second pickup sounded, so he un-wired that pickup.

4. vene-nemesis

vene-nemesis Banned

Jul 17, 2003
    Bilbao España
    oh...
    what a shame...
    Do any of you know what kind of fxs is myung usingin budokan? i like that distorted sound hes got.

5. Same question here, I just ordered an ODB3 though, so it's gravy. (I can get any tone from that puppy)

6. TimothyGroovy

TimothyGroovy Supporting Member Commercial User

Aug 3, 2000
    Hong Kong
    Owner: Uni••Sound
    I'm not sure he still use a Pearce BC-1 preamp to produce his distortion sound or not. :rolleyes:

7. How much does one of those tend to run?

8. vene-nemesis

vene-nemesis Banned

Jul 17, 2003
    Bilbao España
    Im asking cos i own a PD/ that produces a lot of backgorund hum, and a korg amworks that does the same and myungs distortion has none exaxtly the same as muse's bass player.

9. He uses custom seymore duncan pickups i believe.

10. vene-nemesis

vene-nemesis Banned

Jul 17, 2003
    Bilbao España