1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

NAD:Ashdown CMT-100 & Klystron 115H Cabinet...(!) In Praise OF!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Classic69, Jun 3, 2014.

1. Classic69

Classic69 Banned

Feb 25, 2014
    AshdowmRig.

I'm sorry for the awful picture; I have PC issues!
    Still, I thought it worthy to post. I rec'd the cab last week the head this AM.

What a great match, what a KILLER sound.
    TUBES! Yes! They punch.

2. Turkeypills

Turkeypills

Nov 8, 2012
    St. Louis
    Maybe some sound samples in the future? I am considering picking up one of these amps and would surely appreciate it.

Classic69 likes this.
  3. Classic69

Classic69 Banned

Feb 25, 2014
    I'll try to post something, problem is same as with posting pics tho!
    I'm not a fan of mere verbal descriptions of sound- However::D

I am very impressed with Ashdown, and I'm not a newbie to all-tube rigs at all. (Mesa Buster; 2 B15's).
    I wanted a fairly portable all-tube rig; this does the trick. There is a LOT of eq between the "shifts" on all 3-bands, a "mellow" on the gain, and the cab's horn can be high/low or defeated.

Very powerful highs, mids, lows, excellent and even note definition, and serious powerful round punch that I feel you can only get with valves (Hey, it's an Ashdown).

I'd suggest a vendor that will let you return if not happy; I had that in mind, but it is NOT going to happen with this combo!:bassist:

Turkeypills likes this.
  4. bufert57

bufert57 Ashdown User

Apr 12, 2013
    Los Angeles, CA
    Endorsing Artist: 1964 Ears
    This looks amazing. Ive been wanting to try the CTM100 for some time now.

Would love to see some more pictures too.

Classic69 likes this.
  5. Classic69

Classic69 Banned

Feb 25, 2014
    Thanks, it really is a sensational match-up. Again sorry for limitations of picture.