1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

NBD, Fender American Standard

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by bassguitarthund, Aug 17, 2012.

1. Well if ya saw my other thread here:
    http://www.talkbass.com/forum/f8/might-getting-fender-american-standard-jazz-908206/
    I decided to get the bass, got a good deal!!!

Anyways since this is my first NBD posting I will keep it simple. The bass sounds amazing and looks amazing!!! Same specs as the other American Standards except this has a hand rubbed amber finish on an ash body. This is a Guitar Center finish. This has to be the lightest bass I have ever played!!! Here is a pic to tied ya all over. I will try and get some better ones up!! Sorry about the quality of the pic. Lighting sucked and I am not a pro, lol.

ForumRunner_20120817_213822.

Updated with new pictures. Sorry I did not reply back right away to all your compliments, been sleeping a lot lately due to the meds I have been on since my surgery, anyways thankyou and here are the pics:

IMAG0178.

IMAG0190.

IMAG0191.

IMAG0193-1.

IMAG0188-1.

IMAG0189-1.

IMAG0191-1.

IMAG0192-1.

IMAG0181-1.

IMAG0186-1.

IMAG0187-1.

IMAG0180-1.

Yup the plastic is still on the pic gaurd. As soon as my 30 days are up I will remove it. Even though I have no intentions of returning I just decided to wait the 30 days anyways.

2. purfektstranger

purfektstranger

Apr 10, 2003
    Canada
    Wow....finish looks great. Congrats on your new bass!

3. ShirazBop

ShirazBop Gold Supporting Member

Sep 29, 2006
    Greensboro, NC
    Beautiful!

4. P. Aaron

P. Aaron Supporting Member

Like that! Congrats! Saw the Precision with the same finish at GC the other day. Could live with it.

Now go play!

5. I like that on a Jazz body...cool finish!

6. JimmyM

JimmyM

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL