1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

NBD: Fender P-Bass Jade Pearl Metallic

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by TopHat, Mar 26, 2015.

1. TopHat

TopHat

Mar 24, 2015
    Omaha, NE
    I just got a new Fender P-Bass and its a great instrument. The stock guard is nice, but I was thinking about swapping it out to make a something a little more dressy.

Anyone have any suggestions? I've got the maple neck and thought something in the white/antique white pearl realm might be nice. I've seen some nice tort stuff in red or vintage orange that might be cool. I'm mainly a drummer, so I don't even know who makes nice aftermarket stuff.

IMG_2766.JPG IMG_2767.JPG IMG_2768.JPG

Last edited: Mar 26, 2015
    trothwell, Tooned, gsgbass and 16 others like this.
  2. mark beem

mark beem Wait, how does this song start again?? Gold Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2001
    Alabama, USA
    I'd go with white or black pearloid.

shawshank72, 1960jbass and Snowglo like this.
  3. Flaked Beans

Flaked Beans

Sep 9, 2005
    NYC
    Yup, a white pearl pickguard would look nice on that color/wood combo.
    Have any pics of your bass?

4. armybass

armybass Gold Supporting Member

Jul 19, 2001
    I haves JPM Jazzand I think white or black pg's are best for this color.

5. Basshappi

Basshappi

Feb 12, 2007
    Tucson,AZ
  6. TopHat

TopHat

Mar 24, 2015
    Omaha, NE
    Its a 2014 model I just got from Sweetwater today. I own quite a bit of drum equipment as you can imagine, but I only own one guitar, and one bass. I'm pretty impressed with the quality of the instrument, and all the extra stuff they toss in the box with it (cable, strap, etc) and even the case itself is quite nice. My guitar is a PRS Mira in Frost Blue Metallic, one of the limited edition versions with the Santana headstock.