NBD: It finally came to fruition!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by John Childs, Jul 3, 2022.

1. John Childs

John Childs

Oct 10, 2018
    I have been wanting a T-40 since I started playing Bass a few years ago. I have patiently searched and resigned myself that it wasn't going to happen due to price range and other market factors.
    I was getting ready to make an offer on a Yamaha BB 414 just because I liked the looks of the blade pickups and all of the excellent reviews they receive here. Before reaching out I stumbled across this buried in a FB marketplace ad for a Peavy AMP and guitar!
    The gentleman accepted my offer and I feel like I have reached the summit of my bass climb! I just wish my skills could get there as quickly!
    Happy 4th everyone!

Attached Files:

2. Snert

Snert

Oct 3, 2021
    Very good bass. I have one and just don't play 4s anymore or it would be staying.
    Have fun and there's a huge array of tones available once you work it out. There's also some YT videos and a crib sheet on them.

Be prepared for the rash of weight memes, most of which aren't original or funny.

3. garp

garp

Feb 7, 2009
    Connecticut USA
    Congrats. You are now a Blade Runner.

But I'd get the Yamaha, too. ;)

4. mongo2

mongo2

Feb 17, 2008
    Da Shaw
    Truth...Back in the late '70s I worked in a music store that sold PV and every one of the T-40s and later T-45s sold there were very heavy including the two T-40s of mine but I was younger back then and could handle it. The T-20s came out a few years later and were a bit lighter. All three models are excellent basses and sound great. I really liked the sound of the pickup in my T-20.

Riff Ranger likes this.
  5. Killing Floor

Killing Floor Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2020
    Austin, TX
    Sweet score. Rock it!!!

Spidey2112 likes this.
  6. Rib 13

Rib 13 Supporting Member

Jun 20, 2006
    Home