1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

NBD: Shen SB80

Discussion in 'Basses [DB]' started by joshmickelson, Oct 16, 2010.

1. joshmickelson

joshmickelson

Nov 19, 2008
    Denver, CO
    I decided to take the plunge and get a Shen SB80 from Robert Ross here in Denver. I am beyond happy with my purchase! Bob upgraded the endpin, tail piece and bridge. It's strung with Spirocores and sounds great!

Only picture so far:
    5086783757_54bb8b8134_b.jpg

2. Joshua

Joshua WJWJr Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Aug 23, 2000
    Connecticut
    I've been enjoying my SB80 for > 4 years now. It's a really great bass...

Congrats!

3. Rocky

Rocky Inactive

Jul 21, 2000
    Los Angeles
    Congrats on the new bass!

4. Eric Swanson

Eric Swanson

Oct 8, 2007
    Boston, MA
    Congratulations! Nice choice.

I hope that you play it long and well...

5. joshmickelson

joshmickelson

Nov 19, 2008
    Denver, CO
    Thanks guys!

6. Violen

Violen Instructor in the Vance/Rabbath Method Inactive

Apr 19, 2004
    Kansas City Metro Area
    Endorsing Artist: Conklin Guitars (Basses)
    Sexy Sexy.

How bout a youtube review of whatcha think so far, how it sounds, ect?

that is if youve taken the time to stop playing it long enough to get a camera!

7. drurb

drurb Oracle, Ancient Order of Rass Hattur; Mem. #1, EPC

Apr 17, 2004
    Congrats! Looks really pretty. A wise choice all the way around, it would seem, especially because you now have a solid relationship with a real luthier.

Enjoy!

8. joshmickelson

joshmickelson

Nov 19, 2008
    Denver, CO
    I will work on that! i am having my first lesson tomorrow, so sorry in advance for my playing. haha

9. joshmickelson

joshmickelson

Nov 19, 2008
    Denver, CO
    Thoughts from my first weekend with her: