1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

NBD!! The Red Ric has surfaced!!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by hdracer, Apr 16, 2010.

1. hdracer

hdracer

Feb 15, 2009
    Elk River, MN.
    IT CAME!!!! :hyper:
    Some of you may remember this bass for sale last week. It was kind of a odd thread and a lot of people had a lot of questions about it that did not get answered in the thread. JonathanD did not answer any questions in the thread, but when I PM'ed him he got back to me with a phone # to call him at. I am totally new to Ric's and just asked the questions that others in the thread asked. He openly answered all my questions, I looked at all of his good feedback and went for it. I had a good feeling about it & Jonathan seemed like a stand up guy. I put my trust in the TB community and my gamble paid off. As soon as it got here I burned rubber over to Willie's American Guitars (the only Ric dealer & service center in MN) to have checked out and appraised (they were shocked at what I got it for). It can use a little TLC but it is solid & sounds great. I want to thank Gibenbackerbass for answering a bunch of questions I had about Ric's and what to look out for. I have wanted a Ric for a long time & when I saw this one it screamed at me BUY ME!! I even had a dream about it! When I strapped it on and plugged it in, it was like nothing I have ever felt before. I have some nice basses, but this is something else. Now I know why Ric owners feel the way they do about them :bassist:. Sorry about the bad photos but the battery's were dead in my camera & I had to use my phone. Jonathan took some great ones for the thread he made
    http://www.talkbass.com/forum/showthread.php?t=647245

I (as others) thought the photos were ripped but he told me that that was the bass & he shot them in a white box.