NBD! Used Bongo BFR many firsts!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by ComicBass, May 9, 2021.

Tags:
  1. I was able to pick up this beautiful EBMM BFR Bongo is Honeyburst used from Chicago Music Exchange. They set it up for me before shipping it and it has a great action and neck feel. So balanced!
    It is my first USA made bass (which I'm just over the moon about)!
    It is my first EBMM bass!
    And it came with flats so it's my first time playing with flats!
    I had been lusting after the EBMM Bongo for a while now and this one was the only one my husband thought looked good so I'm glad I found it.

Unfortunately it did not come with any of the original case candy or certificate of authenticity.
    Do you think that EBMM would send me one if I contacted them?

Anyway I'm so pleased with it so far. Now for the proof! 20210509_161653.jpg 20210509_161641.jpg 20210509_161634.jpg 20210509_161602.jpg

2. Portamenti

Portamenti

Jan 2, 2021
    Schweeeeeeet!!! That one looks awesome! I love them even more without the pick guard.

no idea about your certificate - but it won’t cost to email and ask... congrats on the new axe!

3. Thanks a lot!

4. barginkov

barginkov

Feb 1, 2012
    L.I. New York
    Wow love that color, it looks like a satin finish,,ebony fretboard? Hot looking bass ,

mjm666 and ComicBass like this.
  5. Yeah. It's a satin finish on Honduran mahogany neck and body.
    Ebony fretboard.

mjm666, Loring, mindwell and 4 others like this.
  6. abarson

abarson

Nov 6, 2003
    Santa Cruz
    For a Bongo, that’s pretty attractive.
    Enjoy your firsts!

dralionux and ComicBass like this.
  7. P. Aaron

P. Aaron Supporting Member

Cool bass. Congrats.

Kenny Chesney’s touring bass player kicked-ass on a Bongo 5’er.

Loring, Element Zero and ComicBass like this.
  8. jd56hawk

jd56hawk Supporting Member

Sep 12, 2011
    The Garden State
    Almost too nice to play!

ComicBass likes this.
  9. Lukasonbass

Lukasonbass

Dec 12, 2019