1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

need good 6 string recomendations

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by solutionbassist, Apr 20, 2010.

1. solutionbassist

solutionbassist

Apr 19, 2010
    sorry if this is a repeat but i wasn't finding much on "search":scowl:
    anyway, I gig regurlarly, I play praise and worship, metal, jazz, and rock mainly. I need something that will sound good, great tone, and is versitle. doesn't have to be pro but i don't want to have to upgrade any time soon. Thanks ahead of time.:bassist:

2. MNAirHead

MNAirHead Supporting Member

PM Sent

3. solutionbassist

solutionbassist

Apr 19, 2010
    Not got one yet. I mostly buy used basses. Unless it's really rare (like my electric upright!!!!!! love those)=]

4. solutionbassist

solutionbassist

Apr 19, 2010
    Thanks. riscose looks cool not something ive heard of before but im a little new to the bass guitar world (1yr in july) also do they make any with the fret markers on em?

5. solutionbassist

solutionbassist

Apr 19, 2010
    any ideas:help::help::help::hyper:

6. waleross

waleross

Nov 27, 2009
    South Florida
    Check out this YouTube video all, the Fender Bass VI is worth looking at , This bass guitar is on my wish list but is mucho $$$$$$......:cool:

Fender Bass VI demo

7. MNAirHead

I'd avoid the low end ones.. used prices are beaten enough right now that you can jump into a mid to upper range cheap.

8. solutionbassist

solutionbassist

Apr 19, 2010
    fender?

9. HaMMerHeD

HaMMerHeD Supporting Member

May 20, 2005
    Norman, OK, USA
    For the kind of versatility you are looking for, I'd grab an Ibanez. The SR506 is cheap, and the SR5006 is not.

10. solutionbassist

solutionbassist

Apr 19, 2010
    great ibanez is cool:D

11. MNAirHead