1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Need Help Identifying Pedulla Bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by lmatthews, Apr 20, 2006.

1. lmatthews

lmatthews

Apr 20, 2006
    I am new to Talk Bass so apologize in advance if this isn't the right way to ask for help... I am trying to get all the specs on a Pedulla Thunderbass ET-5 that I own. I have gone to their website and checked out the model number and it appears it was made in 1996. All of the recent models however have four control knobs and mine only has three. I am attaching a photo and if anyone can help or just direct me where to look for help getting all the specs I would appreciate very much!

Attached Files:

2. Sutton

Sutton

Mar 3, 2005
    Plainwell, MI
    Its a beaut, thats what it is

3. lmatthews

lmatthews

Apr 20, 2006
    Thanks Sutton. Wish I knew exactly what I got!

4. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Connecticut
    Are any of the knobs stacked or push-pull?

5. lmatthews

lmatthews

Apr 20, 2006
    Bryan - I'm new to playing bass, primarily a guitar player, so excuse my ignorance but I am not sure what the terms "stacked" or "push-pull" mean. If you could give me a brief explanation of the terms I will check and reply.

Thanks

6. mikezimmerman

mikezimmerman Supporting Member

Apr 29, 2001
    Omaha, Nebraska
    There are different electronics packages available on the Thunderbass. The "standard" package has 3 knobs like yours. From the online manual on the Pedulla website:

The 4-knob setups are optional bass/treble controls.

Mike

7. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Connecticut