1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

NEED HELP WITH EQUIPMENT AND ETC

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by leakepeter, May 1, 2009.

1. leakepeter

leakepeter

Apr 28, 2009
    London
    Hi my name is pedro bandeira and i live in london i have been playing bass for 3 years now and i am going to college this year and i want some advice because i want to do somethings before i go to college.

I not the best bass player ever but for now im learning and doing the best i can, i mastered some things but i still have much to learn lol, i used to play in a church and i already had the honor of playing with three time latin grammy award winner aline barros.

The first thing i need help on is equipment at this moment i have very crappy equipment and i have been saving up for a long time to buy equipment to make a home studio to give me a head start in the music world, this is my list of things that i will buy in the next 4 months and i want to know if there is anything that i could add

fender jazz bass

musicman stingray

boss gt10b with volume pedal

a cheap acoustic bass like a ashdown

a fender fretless bass

a electric double bass

leather strap

Extras

a fender squire guitar

a midi keyboard probably a yamaha kx49 or kx61

a midi interface

studio headphones

good sound system

a imac 24inch

platinum leads

a macbook for college

acoustic guitar

a multi effects pedal for my future fender squire

tell me if im forgetting anything important aswell kk

the next part is because im very newbish is what programs are good to get for a home studio and for someone who wants to make music and develop their skills with music tech and etc.