1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Need me50-b help!!!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by thsbass, Sep 26, 2008.

1. thsbass

thsbass

Sep 6, 2008
    Hi all... as you can see, I'm a noob to the forums, but I desperately need your collective help and wealth of knowledge here...

I recently dropped $300 on a new me50-b pedal because I had played it several times and it seemed to be the PERFECT pedal for what I needed (a tuner, a compressor, distortion and much much more!). Well, I bring it home and start messing around with it, knowing that I wont master it in a week. Well, fast forward to a month later, and after having spent many many many hours trying to figure the right combinations of highs mids and lows, along with the compressor, I'm at my wits end. I'll go into the specifics in a moment, but I just dont get why I can't get this thing down. I've tried to read through all the different posts on here about the pedal as well as just how to use the effects on it, but to no avail. So you all have become my last hope (and please forgive me if I bounce around or seem a little scatter brained)...