1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Need pointed in the right direction!!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by THC_Country, Jun 6, 2017.

1. So I recently started playing bass played guitar for years, so don't really know what direction to go as far as bass amps. I have been looking into markbass,eden, and hartke but don't know much of what I'm getting into. I have played markbass and was definitely leaning that direction but the price tag is a lil much, not say I'm not willing to spend the money. Definitely wanting to go with 4/10 cab and head or combo set up. I'm looking for a strong low end with a good thump but also clean on the hi-end

2. Stumbo

Stumbo Wherever you go, there you are.

Feb 11, 2008
    So. Cal.
    What's your max budget?

Genre?

Venue size?

Available transportation?

wintremute likes this.
  3. $1000
    Soul,funk,hip hop and r&b
    Venue size small-large
    Transportation not a issue

4. Stumbo

Feb 11, 2008
    So. Cal.
    Also, which bass do you use?
    Are you open to used equipment?
    Approx. where are you?
    Why a 4x10?

5. BassmanPaul

BassmanPaul Gold Supporting Member

Aug 25, 2007
    Toronto Ontario Canada
    What country do you live in? Filling out your profile fully helps us help you!

6. American standard jazz
    I'm in Illinois couple hrs south of Chicago
    Honestly on the 4/10 setup just heard they have good versatility but not against something different

7. Fender Rumble 500 combo on top of a Fender Rumble 210 cabinet. $1,100 Full Retail, so make your best deal. Strongest bottom end in the business. Puts the ump in thump. Is as clean as you want it to be. If you like that squeaky clean classic Nashville sound, you need Fender.

Stumbo likes this.
  8. Stumbo

Feb 11, 2008
    So. Cal.