1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  
    TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

New 419 scam variation

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by canopener, Apr 3, 2005.

  1. canopener


    Sep 15, 2003
    Isle of Lucy
    Just thought I'd give you guys a heads up, I received the following e-mail through scammers using careerbuilder.com disguised as an e-mail from a prospective employer:

    Just thought I'd let you guys know.
  2. Marlat


    Sep 17, 2002
    London UK
    For what its worth there is a OZ Pro Web Services registered in the ACT:

    Might not be the same mob though, all the other companies like "ProWeb" were registered in other states.
  3. canopener


    Sep 15, 2003
    Isle of Lucy
    The e-mail body said it was "registered and fully legal" in 2001. The e-mail subject line (not seen) was something to the nature of "Work for the Navy Federal Credit Union."
  4. LajoieT

    LajoieT I won't let your shadow be my shade...

    Oct 7, 2003
    Western Massachusetts
    Any company that makes the point of telling you they are registered and legal, isn't.