Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

NEW BEHRINGER CABS I NEED HELP PLEASE

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by PANICYEW, Feb 24, 2005.

1. PANICYEW

PANICYEW

Feb 24, 2005
    Ight so heres my story ive been playing bass for about two years im in a punk rock band and my amp is too small. I am currently using a Behringer bx1200 for practice and small gigs ive had it for as long as ive been serious about bass and it has never let me down great sound and eveything. Er so now i see Behringer puts out these new 4x10 cabs now their like 330 bucks so my cheaper budget side is like ight awsome but i know u get wut u pay for but i am a bassist on a budget also i have only been playing for two years i was orginally trying to buy a Ampeg ba500 but 1000 is a lot to lay down so help me out what you guys think bout these cabs and any other suggestions or opinions would REALLY REALLY help i have a lot of gigs coming up and im tired of borrowing amps

2. I see that you're new. Welcome. Two business items that need to be covered before I risk an answer to your question. (I know it's hard to "read" tone in a typed response, so trust me when I say that I'm not trying to come across like an ass).

1. It is recommended that you use the "search" function for this subject (hot topic in these parts)
    2. If you've completed number 1, you'll notice that threads about Behringer usually result in people hating each other.

With that covered....I have never played any Behringer products.

Mike

3. Spector_Ray

Spector_Ray

Aug 8, 2004
    Texas
    Jeez....I'm sorry, but if you could use some punctuation and a bit of capitalization, peppered with some correct grammar and spelling, I could probably read enough to help you out. Sorry, but damn! :rollno: :help:

4. bigbeefdog

bigbeefdog Who let the dogs in?

Jul 7, 2003
    Mandeville, LA