1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

New Pedal Board advice from effect gurus

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Saluki, Feb 21, 2013.

1. Saluki

Saluki Supporting Member

Nov 16, 2005
    Springfield, IL
    Bass Gear Magazine
    OK, so I am pretty new with setting up a complete effects board. I have used effects in a limited capacity in the past, with maybe a one or two effect pedals and never owned a pedal board. I have an interest in setting up a functional board and I don't need anything to crazy tone wise. Will be used sparingly in rockin' worship type music, some fill in work with pop/rock bands and to noodle with at home.

I am looking for suggestion on how to setup (signal path, voltage, etc) with what I have now or or what is incoming and if there are any gaps that need to be filled in and maybe some favorite settings or applications of the pedals.

So here is what I have:
    New Pedal Train Jr
    New Trex Chameleon power
    MXR Bass octave deluxe
    Robotalk 2 envelope filter
    Wonderlove envelope filter (will only use 1 filter, probably wonderlove)
    TC electronics flashback delay
    Tech21 Bass fuzz/boost
    Sonic research turbo tuner

I know I will need a compressor and was thinking about the new MXR compressor but open to ideas. Also open to where to put stuff in the chain. Also thinking about a chorus effect and a bass synth pedal. Let me know you thoughts. Thanks!!

2. Shizzle Gits

Shizzle Gits Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member