Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

new player / finally got a bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by skie`, Aug 11, 2003.

1. skie`

skie`

May 4, 2003
    Corvallis, OR
    well, i've been visiting tb for a couple of months now, made a couple of discreet posts, and now i finally have a first bass :D
    not a great shot of it, but i couldn't resist posting it...

its an ibanez soundgear sr400, and to my very, very unexperienced ear it sounds pretty good.
    ignore all the clutter in the picture, theres not much free space in my room ;)

.. and the picture didn't attach.
    so heres a link:

[​IMG]

2. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    Nice first bass.I played it the other day, i liked it slightly less then my fender jazz. I dont know why though. Kinda heavy,m but so is the jazz.

3. Congratulation and welcome to the dark side of the groove :D

4. ldiezman

ldiezman

Jul 11, 2001
    Nashville
    Welcome... now go clean up your room.. ;)

5. christle

christle Supporting Member

Jan 26, 2002
    Winnipeg, MB
    Very nice! keep low :bassist:

6. japhy4529

japhy4529 this is only a test... Supporting Member

Yeah, especially the used tissues! :eek:

seriously, congrats on your first bass. sure looks alot nicer than my first bass (peavey foundation!).

7. Pffft ! Aquafina. It's all about the Poland Spring :)

8. RicPlaya

RicPlaya

Apr 22, 2003
    Whitmoretucky MI
    Nice bass, like the natural wood look, those play nice from the ones i tried. Did you break into my house and take a picture of your bass in my room?

9. A 4 stringer??!?! It's only a matter of time before you leave those amatuers behind and join the 5 and 6 string posee! ;)

10. sheepdog

sheepdog

Feb 20, 2003
    Birmingham, AL
    Congrats on your new bass. Looks real nice. Only one problem...it's missing a string :D

:bassist: