Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

NEW:Question about a setup

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Happy MurphDay, Mar 10, 2004.

1. Happy MurphDay

Happy MurphDay

Mar 9, 2004
    around
    Hi everyone, first off i want to say that im new to the board, im in a heavy rock band, when i first started playing all i knew exsisted was ampeg and hartke, i had a b2r and a hartke 4x10, a cheap entry level setup, but i was new to the music world, ive been playing for 5 years but never put much thought into upgradeing my equip, but i need more power, i bought a eden wt 1000, 115-d and 410t, all pre-USMC. i am wondering what you guys A think of it, and B what would you use for a preamp, and C would you change the current setup, i was wondering if the navigator would be a decent choice, or if i should get a aguilar db 659. i spent a total of 1300 on the cabs and amp,and i want to make the best out of it, any resposes would be greatly appreaceated
    thanks

2. Mcrelly

Mcrelly

Jun 16, 2003
    Minnesota, USA
    my experience is NOT extensive, but I'm bored and like to try and help. eden stuff is usually great and VERY flexible for tone, the preamps that is. navigator would be nice if you want an all eden system. lately I've been VERY impressed with tech21 stuff both guitar and bass gear. There is a new bass preamp called the RPM coming out in april maybe give that a try. if you like alot of different settings and maybe play guitar too try the tech 21 psa-1 it is a programmable rack unit for guitar and bass, but its NOT digital effects, just tone and distortion.

hope that helps

3. pistoleroace

pistoleroace

Sep 13, 2002
    WI