Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

New to the bass and have an Amp question

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Vegiehead, Jan 23, 2006.

1. Vegiehead

Vegiehead

Jan 23, 2006
    Hi All

Im new to the bass (An Ex-Drummer) and im loving it !

I have a Ibanez 4 string electric bass that came with a 10w amp as part of a starter kit.. Now that im jamming with mates Im finding that the 10w just isnt big enough.

So i was looking around and found some amp's that id like your opionon on if i may?

First one is a BX4210A combo. This has 450 watts and 2x10" speakers.

Second is a BX4500 + BB410 cab.

These are Behringer amps ive never heard of them before and cant really find alot about them anywhere... anyone use them or know about them?

In genral the amp will be used later on for pub gigs.

Thanks

Vegie

2. Mcrelly

Mcrelly

Jun 16, 2003
    Minnesota, USA
    o.k. do you want to spend as little as possible
    OR
    get the most for your money, less regrets?

sorry, I cringe when I hear the "B" word.

If you want to do it right, DON'T RUSH INTO BUYING JUST ANYTHING.

Read reviews on amps or brands you are considering

Here: http://www.harmony-central.com/Bass/Data/
    or here: http://www.talkbass.com/reviews/showcat.php/cat/14
    or here: http://www.bgra.net/

read through FAQ's here: http://www.talkbass.com/forum/showthread.php?t=166225

ask questions if you don't find the answers

what websites have you been shopping on?
    how much money do you have to spend?
    is used equipment o.k. for you?

ask questions, we'll try to help.

3. Vegiehead

Vegiehead

Jan 23, 2006
    Hi Thanks for the reply.

Id like to take the less regrets path i think otherwise id be replacing a lot of equipment down the track?