1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

New UK bass builder

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Eversonguitars, Apr 19, 2009.

1. Eversonguitars

Eversonguitars

Apr 19, 2009
    Bass Luthier
    Hi there

I'm Paul Everson and I'm a builder of basses ( and guitars ) and a working bas player too.

Please check out my site ( www.eversonguitars.com )
    and let me know what you think.

If you'd like any more info do drop me a line

all the best

Paul

2. Always good to see builders from the UK :)

3. J. Crawford

J. Crawford Supporting Member

Feb 15, 2008
    OH/WV
    I have to ask, why is your headstock design so bland? Why isnt your ensignia on the headstock?

4. bhass

bhass

Oct 21, 2008
    England, UK
    I quite like the blank headstocks :cool:

5. Anthbass

Anthbass

Jul 24, 2006
    Canada
    Seconded. The insignia is on the truss rod cover, which I think looks quite smart.

6. J. Crawford

J. Crawford Supporting Member

Feb 15, 2008
    OH/WV
    My bad guys, I didnt notice the insignia on the truss cover.

I still dont like the bland headstock. The body is too beautiful to not be complimented up top, IMO, of course.

7. That's a bit strong, isn't it...? To one man the headstock may be bland and lacking identity, but to others it may be understated but tasteful (I sit in the latter camp) - other builders like Bill Nash do not use insignia's on the headstock, but it has evoked an interesting point in my mind - I can still recognize a Bill Nash bass even though they are obviously a Fender-style bass in generality...

8. UncleBalsamic

UncleBalsamic

Jul 8, 2007
    UK
    The Custom Nouveau Walnut 4 has a great body shape. Looks comfortable and light - great design!

9. RickenBoogie

RickenBoogie

Jul 22, 2007
    Dallas, TX
    Nice looking stuff.