Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Newbie looking for advice on first bass

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by RSully72, Jul 4, 2004.

1. RSully72

RSully72

May 31, 2004
    Hello,

I’m new to the TB forums and new to playing bass as well…..although calling it playing at this point is pretty generous. I’m 31, which I know is kinda old to start playing, but they say you’re never too old to learn something new. I've always been interested in the bass, even when I was younger listening to all those great 80’s rock bands like Winger, Trixter, and Keel (stop laughing), my friends would always play air-guitar while I sat around always trying to pick out the bass lines. I was surfing the web one afternoon, looking for some bass gear reviews, and was lucky enough to stumble on this forum. What a great resource all you experienced players are!
    As the resident newbie I promise to make every effort to use the “search” function, to post topics in the correct forums, and to completely avoid any thread with the word “Behringer” in the subject line :p .