Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Nice amp for a "begginer"?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by ScJaxx, Mar 28, 2002.

1. ScJaxx

ScJaxx Guest

Mar 15, 2002
    VA
    first ill start by saying hello. this is my first post here on talkbass.com

now by "begginer" i dont mean brand new. i started playing bass about 6 months ago on a Squier P-bass (yea i know they are pretty bad, but it was free) i have a Fender Frontman 15B

now i recently got a Cort Artisan C-4, and i want a better combo amp. i havent got to the point that i want a stack yet. looking in the ranges of 300-450. im hoping to get it new, but if i find a good deal on a used amp, ill take it.

ive been looking at:
    Carvin PB200-15
    Ashdown Electric Blue 13015
    Ampeg BA115
    SWR Workingman's 10

its a 4 string (duh) so i dont need an amp that has a low B sound to it (yet:D). also i play different styles so i cant specify something like jazz, punk, or any others. i just started playing with a few of my friends bands, and with the Fender, im easily drowned out. just looking for input on which setup will be the "best". any info is greatly appreciated.

2. SRSiegel

SRSiegel Guest

Sep 17, 2001
    Ann Arbor, Michigan
    hello there, and welcome to talkbass!