Nino Valenti on bass.....

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by Nino Valenti, Dec 28, 2007.

1. Nino Valenti

Nino Valenti Supporting Member Commercial User

Feb 2, 2001
    Staten Island NYC
    Builder: Valenti Basses
    I'd love you opinion of my playing. With all the threads stating "This bassist sucks" and That basses can't play" I figure we can discuss a bassist that we, TBer's, know.

Here are a couple of live shows that I've played with Theorem:

This is one of my favorite songs, Clean Break

OK... Here's my opinion of my playing. I fell that I am a very good Rock bassist. I think I play what need to be played for the song with some nice fills where needed. I'm not perfect, I'm can get sloppy at points but hey, it's only Rock and Roll but I like it.

2. incubus2432

incubus2432

Mar 21, 2002
    Grafton, Ohio
    Fairies wear boots is one of my favorites so that was a pleasure to hear. Love the tone BTW.

Your tone and style is much like mine so I'm probably a tad biased. I like a little sloppiness on occasion.....perfection is overrated. :ninja: The playing fits in well with the songs and, for me as a bassist, I like some of the fills you throw in and think they fit within the parameters of the songs and with the band.

Nice job!

3. snaverb

snaverb

Feb 19, 2007
    Atlanta, Ga
    Not really my '' style '' of music, but your playing is excellent, and your tone sounds nice for that genre of music.

4. MikeBass

MikeBass Supporting Member

Nov 4, 2003
    Royal, Oak, MI.
    Dude, you sound totally cool.
    Your tone is real cool and you're solid and play "the song".
    Win win IMO.

5. +1 Solid and grooving, and 'style and tone' appropriate. It feels good, which is the most important thing to me when listening to music.

6. Nino,Layin it down Bro!Solid playing and tone!Also,great stage presence!:bassist:

7. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather