Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

No Doubt

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by LimpyBizkit397, Apr 23, 2001.

Best Bass Brand

Poll closed Apr 26, 2001.
  1. Ibanez

1 vote(s)
    5.0%
  2. Fender

6 vote(s)
    30.0%
  3. Gibson

1 vote(s)
    5.0%
  4. Danelectro

1 vote(s)
    5.0%
  5. This poll sucks and should be closed

7 vote(s)
    35.0%
  6. This thread sucks and should be deleted

4 vote(s)
    20.0%
  1. I'm mad that people only focus in on gwen. Tony Kanal is the reason I started playing bass.He has a very unique style and is one of the best players (in my opinion).

2. I can honestly say that that is THE weirdest poll ever, how did danelectro get thrown in there? Anyways, I voted for Fender, but what choice did I have, they were the only "real" (my opinion, no flames! :D) brand to choose.

About No Doubt, I live in Orange County, so I hear WAY too much about them, I personally cant stand them, WAY too simple for me. The only simple I like are The Ramones.

3. Angus

Angus Supporting Member

Apr 16, 2000
    Palo Alto, CA
    Well, besides the poll REALLY sucking (EEEEWWWW), Tony is a good bass player. Very solid, great lines.

4. Pardon this old geezer, but what exactly is this poll about anyway? Did I miss the question or something? Old age must be taking its toll on me.

(Later edited)- Never mind! I found my reading glasses and figured it out. So much for clarity.

5. hey welcome to TB LimpyBizkit397, my only question is why a poll?

i dont think tony plays any of those, i thought he was a yamaha guy.

or is this a 2 for 1 deal?

6. Say gruff, would you like to borrow my reading glasses?

7. only if it will make this thread blurrier

8. Hi LimpyB,