No respect

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [DB]' started by JTGale, May 6, 2005.

1. JTGale

Oct 26, 2004
    Hummelstown, PA
    In my other life, I am a Page 1 Editor for a sizeable Midwest daily newspaper. This photo from a high school event ran the other day on the front page. Look closely at the lower left-hand corner. See the bass? Funny how we are such unimportant figures that photographers find it OK to crop us out! ;)

Attached Files:

2. hdiddy

hdiddy Official Forum Flunkee Supporting Member

Mar 16, 2004
    San Francisco, CA
    Sexy Blonde chick with a strapless dress vs. some teenage kid playing a double bass. Sorry, the blond chick wins every time!
  3. anonymous0726

anonymous0726 Guest

Nov 4, 2001
    I think the frame that the photographer was going for was the old letch eyeballing the young blonde.
  4. 5stringDNA

Oct 10, 2002
    Englewood, CO
    The focus is DEFINATELY on the girls! Cello boy only got in because there weren't any mroe chicas to the right. :D
  5. Aaron Saunders

Aaron Saunders

Apr 27, 2002

I can't blame the photographer in this case!
  6. Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Nov 28, 2001
    Well, you know the old saying..."Ars Longa, Arse Betta".
  7. JTGale

Oct 26, 2004
    Hummelstown, PA
    Just an FYI: The young man playing the cello is a 7th grader; the young woman in the strapless dress is a senior in high school.
  8. anonymous0726

anonymous0726 Guest

Nov 4, 2001
    That makes her legal in Arkansas. And too old in Kentucky...
  9. Marcus Johnson

Marcus Johnson

Nov 28, 2001
    Yeah, but what about the guy on the left, with the camera around his neck? What's his story? :eyebrow:

Hey, Ray saw him first.
  10. JTGale

Oct 26, 2004
    Hummelstown, PA
    LOL!!! :D
  11. Ray, we got some sickos on TBDB, including yours truly, but you never fail to amaze me.