Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

not the OZZY I remember

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by demolition, Mar 1, 2004.

1. demolition

demolition Guest

Jul 5, 2003
    Conn.
    Over the last 6 months or so I have totally lost all the original opinion I had of OZZY,I remember many a nite hanging out in my best friends basement drinking beer,playing tunes,hanging out discussing music(like whos better ? sabbath or Zep)and playing some pool.
    When I first starting out with these new friends I was a Zep fiend period the end,but my new friends turned me on to sabbath songs that were not usually on the radio(anything else besides paranoid,w/pigs,iron man ETC.)and I was hooked.
    At that time in my life I was an up and comming drummer who worshiped Bonham,but a man called OZZY taught me how to rock out and have fun with music.
    Now I see this bumbling fool on MTV. that is a total joke and a fool to all who cross his path,his kids mock him,his wife rules him,his dogs take advantage of him and the T.V. crews film it all at paste it across the screen for the world to laugh at the man who once sang the song megalomaniac,w/pigs,after forever,behind the wall of sleep,N.I.B.,hand of doom,ETC. and it pains me to see what a fool he has become.
    This is the man who sang for one of the most hard rockin bands of all time,whos voice and presence was as evil and diabolical as the devil himself and now he's a studdering,drooling wimp who gets laughed at every week on that pathetic channel M.T.V. :mad:
    I am not calling him a sell out,or am angry that he sold his private life to a channel who does'nt even play his music,but am more like saddened by what he has become,its like he's no longer the same dude who led sabbath.